top of page
Search

Slow Fashion

Hello Readers!!!

Welcome back to my blog!! Today's post is about slow fashion. In my last post, you may remember that we discussed fast fashion. If you have not yet read that post, make sure to go back and read now! Whenever I would bring up the topic of slow fashion, no one would ever know what on earth I was talking about. So I decided to dedicate this episode to slow fashion! Let's get started!

Slow fashion is the exact opposite of fast fashion. Slow fashion company's focus on creating clothes of high quality. With high quality in mind, it reduces the strain on workers because they aren't required to meet the insane deadlines and it also reduces the strain on the environment because the higher quality items last longer which means they don't need to be replaced so frequently as items of lower quality. Slow fashion is about creating fashions consciously and with integrity. It connects social and environmental awareness, the happiness of wearing beautiful long-lasting, and well-made clothes. Slow fashion is the intersection of ethical, eco, and long-lasting. Similar to fast food, fast fashion makes us think that buying into fast fashion is the best choice for you to make and by doing this you will save money. This is why slow fashion is the route you should take!!


Thank you so much for reading this! For the latest on my fashion journey and to learn more about being eco-friendly and fashionable, follow me on Instagram @ecofashionfrenzyforkids

Stay tuned for my next blog post!!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page